It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Multifarious people opine that it is important to have a savings account in preparation for the future, especially for adolescents nowadays. I agree with this argument. This essay will examine the pros and cons and try to draw a conclusion. First of all, having a safety net is always important. What the future holds for anyone is inconceivable, be it an accident or a sudden illness. Because of it, one is often advised to save up just in case of a rainy day. The same can be said with fortunate events, a better job, but only appears on the other side of the country, or a sudden economic downturn, which leads to a discount in real estate prices. Insufficient funds at that time would be a detriment to their future. Looking into the other side of the argument, being too inflexible with their money is also not often advised. What I mean by this is that being stingy at a social event may lose others’ trust in you, which, in the long run, might also result in being a disconnected friend in the future. Furthermore, saving money forever often does more harm than good. The ability to save money is needed to accompany the ability to spend money at the right time. Someone who has never spent money to broaden their horizon may never know when enough is enough, which leads to never truly experiencing life. All in all, this essay supports the view that it is essential to have safety measures for the unforeseeable future. The benefits of having a safety net far outweigh the drawbacks of spending funds carelessly. Precautionary cash is never enough; one must also have a keen nose to know when to invest wisely.