Every year, several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Year after year, a number of languages are extinct. This is assumed as a more convenient way to live because people do not have to speak a variety of languages. In my opinion, I do not completely accord with this idea because languages add more value to society than as a way of communication. To commence with, each community all around the world has its own trait and custom that are expressed via their mother tongue. For example, Chinese is used as a tool to distribute its thousands of ancient cultures around the globe. The same phenomenon is applied to Korea. As K-pop music has emerged in recent years, numerous youths are actively engaged in learning Korean so that they would be able to understand the music lyrics and expand their social circle with the same taste. English, the most spoken official language is anything but new. With the help of English, people gain the knowledge and ideas of western traditions no matter where they live. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the broad use of languages can retreat other more essential elements in the developing world. For instance, Singapore had to tackle ample problems in approving its official languages as there were a variety of ethnicities residing in its territory. In addition, some political and economic giant nations propel their native verbalization to the world's most influential one. This poses a threat to the smaller nations and forces them to inevitable learn foreign-speaking methods while neglecting their own for a better living. In conclusion, people, since the age of foragers, tried to communicate with each other. Language is the most sophisticated way of communication because it charts human history and cultural evolution. Albeit with its broad spectrum, every country should conserve its mother tongue in any possible way.