In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In today's world, agriculture has developed gradually due to recent technological innovations. Despite this fact, numerous people are suffered from famine throughout the world. The aim of this essay is to examine the issues which have resulted in hunger and also recommend various means to tackle the situation. There are plenty of reasons why parts of societies are in hunger. First and foremost, foods and beverages are consumed redundantly. Therefore, unnecessary amounts of feed are produced for the consumers. For instance, in restaurants or cafes, customers always want to eat fresh and newly-made meals. As a result of this, every product is bought daily to meet this need. Furthermore, if the products remain at the end of the day, they will be rubbish even if they have newly bought. Secondly, sharing with other individuals is not common in most societies. For example, instead of sharing a redundant meal, the populations usually throw away the meat. Additionally, farmers do not want to harvest their crops. Since it is more demanding compared to the money they earn from harvesting in some countries. Therefore, most cultivated areas are not used for agricultural purposes. To solve these problems, sharing our foods and eating sufficiently should be learned in schools. Thus, communities can learn not to waste their meal and help the public who suffer from famine. Also, facilities that gather the leftover foodstuff for them can be established. Hence, the facilities might avoid famine in their countries. For the farmers' problem, the governments might take an action to solve it. They can introduce a new rule to regulate their earnings. Because of the fact that all the money from food sector generally goes to the transport services. Therefore the government can organise the transportation systems. To conclude, people still suffer from hunger despite the development in agriculture. Greediness, farmers and not knowing sharing may be the reasons for this issue. Proper education and rules put by governments might solve these problems.