Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few people argue that it is not worth spending so much energy and money to save the life of some wild animals. This essay will discuss different viewpoints, and then I will give my opinion, which is extremely in favour of investing all the necessary, because more than having an important role in biodiversity, they also make us feel better. One of the reasons why I believe animals need protection is because all of them have their role in the food chain. When one species of animal disappears, probably others will also become extinct, or start to procreate at a worrying speed. For instance, when fish were killed because of the pollution of an important river, more mosquitos started to spread Yellow Fever. Another key benefit that I consider important is improving human mental health. It has been proved that having a chance to disconnect with screens and connect with nature increases well-being. For example, going to the zoo helps to reduce stress and if nothing is done to help to conserve wild animals ' lives, future children will not have a chance of enjoying these experiences. There are also drawbacks, one of which I consider valid is that this investment could be done in other areas, such as education. However, some countries have their budget already divided into main areas, according to their planning, so they cannot change this, but only choose which subcategories they would like to invest in. In conclusion, both sides have merits. From my perspective, without the balance of the ecosystem, everything may fall apart, and surrounded only by technology, men tend to be more stressed, so even considering that different fields deserve more investment, normally each area has a planned amount to be spent. Therefore, it is my belief that we will benefit much more from trying to save all animals, even if the cost is high.