The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalisation bring positive effects to everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a significant increase in the number of multinational companies and the level of globalisation. Some people think this trend has positive impacts on everyone. Obviously, the products and services provided by international firms are cheaper and thus most of them are affordable to average consumers. In other words, this trend could enrich our choices of daily items and help improve our living standards. The main reason is that they possess financial resources and technology to set up factories in every region or country, making full use of local cheap resources, such as metals, wool and even labour. However, no one can deny that there also exist some drawbacks to some individuals and even the whole human. To be more specific, the branches in other areas may cause local craftsmen to be jobless, since they manufacture similar products, advertise them and sell them at lower prices due to mass production. And customers, especially young ones, often tend to go with fashion and purchase advertised products. More seriously, globalisation may lead to the loss of cultural originality and diversity. For example, the younger generation prefers to celebrate Valentine's Day in western nations, forgetting that they have their own lover's day in the lunar month and the appealing legend associated with it. How regrettable and shameful it is. In conclusion, I argue international companies and globalisation contribute to the fall of the prices of daily items, but they also give rise to the growing unemployment rate in undeveloped nations and the disappearance of cultural diversity.