Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people often see most celebrities surrounded by photographers trying to shoot interesting news. It is often argued that the privacy of the famous community should be respected by the paparazzi, while others disagree and believe that as soon as a person decides to be a superstar, he also chooses to expose his personal life to the public. I personally believe that fame has sacrifices but to some extent. This essay will discuss the above two points of view. It is undeniable that having personal space and privacy is one of the most known human rights. In other words, being followed constantly will definitely lead to a mental and physical breakdown. It is therefore important to have a private life away from the spotlight. In addition, it is vital for each person to commit mistakes and being judged for every error will lead to psychological issues. For instance, celebrities who are going through a divorce already have anxiety from this private situation, and when it is open to fans for judgement will make the superstar feels vulnerable. However, exposing and giving up your privacy is a price of fame. To state it in different words, it is clear that the profit of a star is connected to the number of fans. Moreover, normal people often look up and search to know the updated news of the public they look up to. Consequently, it is beneficial for both fans and heroes to have paparazzi publishing the stories of famous people. For example, recent statistics showed that forty per cent of singers spread rumours about themselves before a release of an album for the purpose of increasing sales. In conclusion, the exposure of celebrity lifestyle is a necessity for them to keep their place in the spotlight. Nevertheless, it should be respected when it is starting to affect their physical and mental health.