Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?Write 250 words.

Training up a child is a very demanding task right from the time of conception to birth. Irrespective of the circumstances surrounding the birth of a child, either due to advanced childbearing age, delayed child-bearing or previous miscarriages, it is very important to be careful not to pamper your offspring by allowing them to have their way and giving them whatever they demand of you. It is also paramount that you start training them from their early childhood days because this could birth some bad virtues as they mature into adulthood. As a result of this, they can become selfish and negatively influenced by friends. They feel their opinions would always be right, not seeing things from other people's perspectives. They also become stubborn and grow into a bad listener,not having good listening ears for people either their colleagues,friends,family,children or loved ones.They are not contented in life which could result in them being kleptomania,greedy and also lazy. However, this could also birth some positive results in which it builds high self-esteem in such children, become a go-getter in life, optimistic about life and confident.They are able to express themselves amongst friends,family and colleagues. In conclusion, training a child is very burdensome and requires wisdom,strength and patience in order to achieve this task successfully.It is a journey that requires both parties on board. The risks of allowing our children to get whatever they desire outweigh the benefits and it is not a good way in raising our kids. In order not to regret it as a parent,there has to be a balance.