Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that personal celebrations are wasteful. While others and I disagree with the idea and believe that these events play a crucial role in our lives and in the community as a whole. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the major reason that folk say that celebrating personal events is a waste of money is that they think that it is better to reserve their money for unexpected circumstances. In simple terms, some individuals are scared of any unfavourable situations such as car accidents because If they experience these situations, they will not able to work and do not have money for spending. Moreover, they have to keep their money for spending on their retired lives. To illustrate, these days, many individuals do not have offspring. As a result, they need to reserve money for taking care of themselves when they reach old age. On the other hand, one of the obvious reasons that individuals think that these celebrations play a vital role in the lives of individuals and in society is that these events can fulfil people with happiness. in simple terms, when parents hold a birthday party for their children, their children will realise that they are beloved by their father, mother, and those who take part in a party. As a consequence, they will have self-esteem. On top of that, these celebrations bring individuals together. That is to say, in Thailand, whenever there is a wedding ceremony of their friends or their relatives, people will gather in these events. To summarize, although there are tremendous reasons why folk say that holding personal celebrations is a money wastage, I personally agree that these events are significant for human life and society.