Public celebrations (such as national days, festivals, etc) are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Most Nations in the world have their public celebrations. Some people think that these are very costly, and it is better if the governments allocate expenditure on more beneficial things. I strongly agree with this idea, due to the lack of vital public facilities and limited source of income. First of all, some developing countries all over the world have subpar health facilities. The distribution of many public facilities is not equal in every country in the world. Furthermore, Some countries are still struggling to fulfill this necessity. Thus, the government should prioritize investing to build public facilities. The availability of feasible public services facilities tends to increase the living standard of their citizens. For instance, education and health facilities are some of the essential public facilities which are not adequately implemented especially in third world countries, such as in Southeast Asia, Africa, and South America. Ultimately, Hospital, school, and public transportations facilities are the basic needs for most people, that is why the government should allocate more money for these kinds of infrastructures. On the other hand, about less than 50% of governments’ budget was generated and collected from taxes. However for some reason, most of them could not achieve the targeted revenue from taxes. Thus, in order to fulfill their expenditure, they need to borrow money from other countries due to the limited ability to generate income from taxes. Therefore, the government should be cautious before they held such expensive festivals, such as Independence day and general elections. To sum up, It is agreed that the government should spend the available budget more wisely. The reasons for that are many inadequate amenities and limited resources for many governments.