Topic: some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play\ with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children of having a large number of toys?

Playing has always been a crucial part of anyone’s childhood which can help them to grow up mentally and behaviorally. Hence, some parents prefer to purchase a multitude of playthings for kids. But the main point is that they should be adequate awareness of its benefits and drawbacks. On the upside, first, when working parents are too much occupied thus, toys can take up children’s time. Next, many psychologists believe that in terms of cognitive development, for example, logos develop their skills in making something on their own like a small house. Then, IQ (intelligence quotient) is boosted, that is to say, some toys challenge their minds to think carefully and finally find the best solution for the puzzles. Next, we are living in the technology age and it is inevitable that our lives aren’t affected by virtual spaces, therefore, informative and attractive playthings are the best remedy for keeping them from the constructive impact of these spaces. On the downside, if a kid is merely entertained with many ranges of toys, as a result, his creativity and initiative are stifled. Furthermore, the period of transition from childhood to adolescence require to gain much competence in imagination and different abilities. Undoubtedly, this group of children will be deprived of learning languages, making friends and distinguishing somewhat between right and wrong. Likewise, they are capable of establishing and developing a good relationship with others, as well as they do not know how to join in and fit in peer groups. Since accountability and being social form the main parts of upbringing, it is more likely that they opt out of responsibility and break away from groups because they have not learnt how to deal with others. In conclusion, although there is some to be said for playing with toys, its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the whole, spending much time with non-living objects causes decreasing EQ (emotional quotient),becoming antisocial. It is recommended that parents should keep the balance between presenting in society and playing.