1. Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

From the past to the present, the transportation system has played crucial roles for humans which are convenient. Furthermore, there are many types of them such as private car, train, bus, bicycle. Some countries consider that roads and highways are not more important compared to public transportation. I agree with this statement and provide reasons to support my idea. Firstly, roads contribute to the increase of private automobiles which cause the negative effect that is traffic congestion. Moreover, the traffic jam begets the air pollution in society, greenhouse effect and climate change. Although these effects are violent, many communities increasingly use their own cars and purchase them more and more. Thus, railways should be constructed rather than the road. Secondly, railways system consumes lesser energy as opposed to car usage because an electric source is used which is the clean method and fewer released pollutant. Moreover, from research in Thailand, many accidents occurred from human error for over seventy per cent, which killed many lives each year. Therefore, using railways instead of travelling by car prevent various negative effects. In summary, authors should select an efficient approach to assist citizens in good living. I agree that railways are vital to development because of enormous benefits in both the short term and long term. In prediction, the high-speed train has the trend to increase gradually while private vehicles were reducing according to latest policy. For a good example, citizens in Germany have used bicycles with public transportation for over twenty years, which help their people to have more good health and currency, because they save money by not purchasing the car.