An average British child watches television for more than 20 hours in a week and indulge in 7 hours of physical activity. What is the situation in your country and what are the causes of it? What are the solution to overcome the same?

The time consumed by British children spends seven hours a week on physical activity and thrice that watching television. The present situation in my country is quite similar. Although the hours that the children spend on television and physical activity do not exactly match with the hours spent by British children the amount of watching television or spending time on various digital platforms is significantly higher than on-field physical activity.They can initiate various activities where children can be kept away from the digital screens and engage in some more real-life activities. To begin with, the scenario in my country, the situation is quite dangerous as the children have less time available for going out in the field and engaging themselves in different sports or physical activities like running, playing football or any other type of sports. Nowadays, in most families, both parents are working and in most cases, the children are left in their homes by themselves or by babysitters. So the children find themselves in their homes eventually, they get access to the television more easily and there is little to no supervision to prevent them from watching television for extended hours. secondly, there are fewer spaces or fields in residential areas where children can engage themselves in physical activities. The densely populated urban residency has very little space available, whereas ase the spaces are taken by multi-storied buildings and shopping malls. So it is quite difficult for children to be involved in real-life physical activities. The solution can be initiated by making alternative sources of entertainment for the children such as making more available time for children by parents and engaging themselves with the children directly by taking them outside of home to give the kids a new environment for a change. Another scope is to create ample fields where children can pass their afternoon time by playing. This approach has to be taken completely by the policymakers of the country. Another solution can be introduced by arranging various sports events for children and rewarding them for their results. In this way, children could be more engaged with the physical activities. To sum up, though it is difficult to create these opportunities for children to prevent them from spending more hours watching television and engaging them in physical activities it is a must-do job for their well-being.