It is argued that the rich should pay higher taxes to be spent on Medicare programs. What is your opinion?

There is an ongoing debate regarding the fact that raising taxes should be considered for wealthy people when it comes to health insurance programs. I am in favour of this statement and will support my opinion with an example. Firstly, this program is intended to cover a range of people who are under 65 with certain disabilities or people 65 or older and those who struggle with critical situations like kidney failure. Therefore, this insurance should be able to assist a great number of people even those who are needy. So one of the best options is to raise a tax for rich patients to finance Medicare for all. Secondly, another justification is that some people may do not have enough money to spend on their health issues. Take household people as an example, they are mostly low-income and cannot afford medical health care and this can be addressed by establishing higher taxes for the middle-class to help the welfare of the society. On the other hand, some people argue that it should be equal for both of the classes whether you are wealthy or working-class because all people should have equal rights and higher taxes should not be considered just for people who have lucrative incomes. In conclusion, In my point of view, wealthy people who pay more into Medicare program only because they get greater benefits and most of the time use the best medical facilities and live longer than expected so the best choice is to raise tax for these individuals