The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

There is no doubt that obesity represents an enormous threat in our life. It is noticeable that the proportion of obesity for children has grown by under a quarter during the last few years. This essay will explain why that confusing argument has occurred and its effects on our societies. While the past years, there are several reasons that cause obesity problems in a younger-age layer of our societies. The most essential factor for them is unhealthy snacks, junk food, which is harmful to their health. These types of unhealthy snacks contain harmful substances for example chemical materials. These chemicals, beautiful colouring, are used to attract their attention of them. Furthermore, these food do not contain vitamins and nutrients that are essential for their health. For example, if children eat sweets with high calories more and more, they will increase gradually their weight. Therefore, caring for their food is the significant basis of the health of our children. In addition, the obesity of offspring has different drawbacks that threaten their future life. Several health issues appear due to their bad feedback such as teeth problems, mental issues and heart diseases. On the other hand, when mind problems occur, their education level decreases because of lowered focus. So, it is most important to raise awareness of their parents to preserve their offspring from several diseases. In conclusion, there are significant factors that lead to overweight offspring and there are also various negative effects. Society must take steps to tackle that important problem from deteriorating further.