Some people think that the only way to have success in business to have unique product. What factors do you think influence the success of a company? Discuss your opinion

Marketing is an applied science that analyzes why and how markets work. A current trend of opinion states that the key to a successful company is to have an original product. Some others and I think that profitable business is due to a bunch of factors, not exclusively related to products. Firstly, although originality is a highly desirable factor, it only has sense when it suits the buyer's needs. Designers know that and most firms spend millions on researching what are their client's desires. Small inventions like tetra brick have succeeded due to accomplishing their task easily, and nowadays is a keystone in product design. Moreover, advertisement and publicity guide the people's likes and dislikes towards a consumer good. An aggressive ad campaign can bring more benefits in terms of sales than any quality improvement that could be made. Therefore, brands like Cocacola employ most of their budget on publicity even though they are undoubted leaders of the market. And the last but not least, attractive prices can make a great difference. Consumers will preferably buy your article if it is cheaper than your competitors. Taking all this into account, in my opinion, the market is a mysterious turmoil where myriad factors have an influence on the final result. Nobody is able to predict completely how it will develop. It is nonsense to claim that originality is the only way for selling your goods. However, watching closely the cases of successful companies can give us the keys of marketing, though those should not be taken as written in stone.