Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, most countries have suffered a collection of climate disasters. Some people argue that it shows a potential threat to companies and the economy, while others believe that it is a great opportunity for some industries. On the one hand, some people hold the view that changes can cause a variety of issues in different aspects. To begin with, many infrastructures are threatened by it, which directly affect the efficiency of the business. For example, the eruption of a volcano in Tonga destroyed most roads, airports and other facilities in this country and the global trade in other countries was also interrupted by the earthquake and tsunami which are related to the volcano eruption. In addition, the supply chain is also challenged by weather changes. As a result of droughts and floods, the production of agriculture in the whole world is declined dramatically, which leads to a sharp increase in the price of industrial products. Moreover, the demand of customers is deeply affected, which means that they are likely to shorten their shopping lists and tighten their budgets on a daily basis when the economy is in a downtrend. While others advocate the opinion that some sectors will be beneficial from environmental development. Firstly, green energy is a new trend in the world that offers more opportunities. For instance, Tesla, a company focused on electric vehicles, has overwhelmed other motor manufacturers who provide traditional cars which depend on fossil fuel energy. Secondly, due to pollution in the air, water, soil and food and individuals’ awareness of health, the development in the healthcare area is remarkable. Finally, solution providers in environmental protection have easy access to the benefits of upgrading traditional plants. In my opinion, although extreme weather-related changes have made many negative effects on our daily life, I agree with the view that we have more chances in the future. It is predicted that if we were able to take measures immediately, adverse impacts would be under control.