Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can gov and individuals take to tackle the issue.

It is undoubted that in today’s world, almost all areas around the globe are encountering the acute effects of global warming. This is primarily because of human activities such as constant waste dumping and harmful gas emission from vehicles or factories; however, there are many approaches in this essay that should be implemented to counter this ever-lasting problem. The predominant factors that are attributed to global warming are the emissions of CO2 and deforestation. When there is too much CO2 in the air, it will lead to ozone depletion and the greenhouse effect; and the main sources of carbon dioxide discharge are vehicles and non-renewable power plants. The burning of fossil fuels alone released thousands of tonnes of CO2 into our atmosphere every year and will continue to rise when the energy demand is increasing day by day. Moreover, forests can convert a large amount of carbon dioxide into oxygen, so deforestation will result in a larger amount of CO2 remaining in the atmosphere. Nevertheless, there are potential measures that authorities and inhabitants can take to reduce the impact of global warming. First of all, nations all over the world should encourage using eco-friendly energy such as wind and solar power instead of depending heavily on fossil fuels. Second, the government should enforce a limit to CO2 emissions to factories, vehicles, and so on. Also, individuals can take part by changing their lifestyles. For example, they should use electric cars, only drive when necessary, and try to use public transportation more often. Finally, small things like donating to afforestation organizations, turning off electrical appliances, or waste sorting would certainly help. To conclude, although global warming surely threatening, there are methods that governments and individuals can take to cope with this severe problem.