Some people think that technology makes life complex, so we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is believed by a part of the population that the complexity that technology brings is unnecessary and we should simplify our life by getting rid of them. This essay disagrees with this claim because technology has brought us convenience more than anything else and it is impossible to imagine our life without them. 100 years ago, life was indeed so much simpler than today. However, without the help of technology; transportation, communication, and many more services were extremely poor and hard to access. So no one can deny that technology has revolutionized all those basic aspects; now we can travel to the other side of the world with just a few hours, see and talk to each other with just a few clicks. It is true that technology can somewhat turn our life just a bit more complicated, although in the end, it also makes our daily basics simpler yet much more efficient than ever before. Moreover, life without wonderful machinery no doubt is challenging as human has already got familiar with using them every single day. If we wipe out everyday object like smartphone, laptop, car, and bullet train, the economy would collasp within a few days due to the fact that a huge number of jobs are currently relying on those machine. For instance, no sooner had the first mobile phone were born than companies and factories started to rise. This gave millions of citizen an opportunity to have a job and put their life standard higher than before. To conclude, it is safe to say that there is no point in making life simpler by throwing away technology and we should thank them for giving us numerous of merits in the first place.