Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is being increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

It was once asserted that being overweight is a problem solely for adults, yet recently it is getting increasing among kids. In my opinion, although a couple of influences are caused by this health trouble, some actions are taken into account when the health problem is considered. To begin with, there are a plethora of factors leading to this issue. However, one of the first and foremost reasons is a lack of parents' attention, as their kids cannot be aware of which foods or nutrients are healthier or not. Therefore, they tend to choose less suitable on their diets, and they are getting fat. It is another important influence on children who are becoming overweight which is not to educate at their schools how healthy lifestyle must be. Last but not least reason is the uncontrolling marketing strategy in their neighbourhood. Take a place that have heavily fast-food chains as a tangible example; kids living there have to eat such restaurants because they don't have other options. However, there are some steps that can be taken in order to tackle this issue. In many cases, schools and parents should collaboratively work in changing children's eating habits from unhealthier options to healthier ones. To do so, they should follow children's eating picks and must prevent overconsumption of fast foods and junk foods. By doing so, children's weights can be under control to a great extent. In some cases, what is to add to school's extracurricular activities are sports lessons and activities so that the rate of children's physical activities can increase daily. In conclusion, whereas the overweight problem is being common among children due to a couple of influences mainly rooted in parents and schools, it can be ameliorated with some measures and regulations.