Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Nowadays, gadgets are increasingly utilized in educational studies. It is thought by some that it is a good development. Others, however, say it has negative implications. This essay will discuss both points of view and also explain why I believe the latter idea is worth supporting than the former. On the one hand, there is a vital point in using computers for educational pursuit. The use of automation makes learning easier. In other words, individuals are able to surf the Internet for relevant knowledge without undue stress. Their performances are usually higher because they are able to compare and contrast pieces of information as they browse. Hence, individuals can apply themselves to their studies when they know they have access to information at their fingertips. On the other hand, using technology has negative implications. One major consequence of using automation is that it causes distraction. This is because people cannot regulate what pops up while they work on their computers, and they lose concentration when something different from what they are searching for pops up. As a result, they could easily get distracted whilst searching for information and this could lead to poor performance. For instance, a study conducted at the University of Lagos, Akoka, in 2002, states that students that had access to computers did worse than those that used conventional textbooks. In conclusion, although there are various arguments for and against the use of machines in education, I believe it is a good trend because learning is easy with gadgets. Therefore, efforts should be made by relevant authorities to encourage its use.