Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. Discuss the causes and solutions to this.

It is undeniable that global warming is one of the serious problems that can cause damage to the Earth's environment. The following paragraphs will examine the causes of this issue and recommend some solutions that can be taken into account. Global warming is an aspect of climate change, referring to the long-term rise of the planet's temperatures. It is caused by increased concentrations of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere, mainly from human activities.To illustrate, the excessive burning of fossil fuels such as coal and oil is the major factor for producing carbon dioxide, methane and nitrous oxides which lead to global warming. Moreover, deforestation, for example, the removal of trees for acquiring lands also causes a large amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere which can cause warmer temperatures. As a result, the hazard of global warming is continuously causing major damage to the earth's environment. To solve this problem, alternative energy sources including wind, solar, biomass, geothermal and hydro need to be seriously pursued. Additionally, finding and using renewable sources of energy is one of the methods to combat the ever-increasing global warming effectively. For instance, people should use rechargeable batteries instead of disposable ones. Another solution to reduce harmful emissions is to cut the usage of vehicles. The government should encourage people to use bicycles and public transport or share the ride with friends or co-workers to reduce the total number of vehicles on the road. Last but not least, reforestation schemes must be started to grow a large number of trees. This can play an effective role in curbing the problem In conclusion, global warming is a big hazard and appropriate measures must be taken to tackle this serious problem.The use of renewable sources of energy and stopping deforestation must be taken to end this issue by the cooperation between the government and the public.