It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I believe that in today's modern times, it is essential to have public spaces in urban and rural areas to promote social gathering, physical activity like sports and exercise, and to give people a place to relax and connect with nature. I agree with the view of having squares and parks, and in this essay, the advantageous aspects will be discussed. Nowadays, urban areas are densely built, and the same way, rural areas are getting denser over time. Considering the busy schedule of a modern-day worker and hectic lifestyle, it is essential to have parks and squares around so that people can relax. There are many other benefits to having squares and parks, for example, to organize events, celebrate festivals, and host occasional public gatherings. Ultimately, these spaces provide people a chance to connect with their community and get to know each other. Furthermore, people can also connect with nature, as parks have greenery and plantation. Which have a positive impact on a person's mental and physical well-being. These spaces can also be utilized in several other ways, for example, playing sports, exercising, relaxation, and leisure walks. In my point of view, it is very important for children to engage in physical activity along with their studies, as it refreshes their mind and also helps in keeping them healthy. In conclusion, it is necessary to have outdoor public spaces like squares and parks, which can be used for many purposes including sports, public gatherings, celebrations, and many more. Overall, these spaces are beneficial for person's well-being.