some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their own country rather than the works of art of other parts of the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Art is known as essential for the growth of creative and imaginative skills in people. It is often argued that only local history and artwork should be displayed in museums and art galleries instead of internation work of art. I completely disagree with this idea because lovers of art are interested in art from all areas of the world and many people cannot afford to go overseas to enjoy art of other civilizations. To commence with, regional specification is not the purpose of people who want to visit art galleries and museums, they just want to admire inspiring pieces of art. A recent survey in New York found that when the visitors are asked whether they are interested in indigenous art expressions or international ones, 80% of them said they preferred to watch extraordinary work of art that worthed their time and money instead of its origin. More than half of the world’s population is still unable to visit the entire globe due to poverty. However, they are also entitled to learn about the history and artwork of different countries. It is hundred per cent true that everyone cannot travel to London, Paris and Amsterdam for holidays. Therefore, they can have an opportunity to get to know about the culture, traditions as well as art work of various regions, if they are provided with the work of art from all around the world in museums and art galleries. In conclusion, the actual purpose of museums and art galleries is to showcase the exceptional work of artists irrespective of the origin of art. In my opinion, this not only satiates the artistic eyes of local art lovers but also inspires international tourists, and it also assists those who cannot travel overseas to amuse from the artwork.