In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

One of the basic human needs is having a place to stay and live where we either can own a home or rent one. Owning a home has not been easy for anyone in some countries recently because of land limitations. Aside from that, house prices have gone up for many years and most likely will always increase for some years ahead. Thus, this situation has changed society from owning a home to renting a house or living in an apartment. First, most rich families in some countries have more than two houses where they can sell with higher prices in the future. Houses have been seen as a profitable asset that will get a high return for them. In addition to this, anoother family can not afford a house due to a decrease in house supply. For instance, only wealthy people can own a house. Second, the availability of land in some countries is limited so it affects the housing supply. Home availability has been an issue for some years backwards where most of the areas has been used to build offices, shops, and malls. Land productivity is getting lower as the buildings that have been built are not occupied enough. However, this issue can be solved by building apartments but for some people owning a site house is more comfortable to live in and having a neighbourhood is the good one. To conclude, this negative situation will get worse if the government does not take any actions by creating policy towards housing. Thus, they should monitor tax houses for those who have more than two and give a reluctant price for those who just started to own their first residence. In addition to that, the apartment price and availability should be monitored and the government can collaborate with developers to develop affordable dwelling for the people.