Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent on to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the issue of spending a large amount of money and energy on protecting wild species has ignited public attention from time to time. Consequently, some people come up with the contrasting view that these resources could be exploited on countries’ overall development. In my humble opinion, I partially agree with this view, and this essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, there are serval reasons why conservative parties opine that animals who are going to be extinct should be protected by all means. The first and foremost one is that these species are tentatively the key source of foreign income. For example, in Thailand, many travelers visit the Safari World to watch rare animals such as Dolphins, Whales and Pandas for their recreational purposes, and, they are obviously intended for main tourist attraction. Therefore, it is essential to pay high attention on them for economic concerns. In spite of these positive financial effects, on the other hand, other proponents assert that the allotted budget should be first consumed on the country’s infrastructure, and there are still actual needs particularly in education and health sectors. This is because a nation’s economy specifically relies on each citizen’s improvement. For instance, the government can give no fees education system as a way of improving literacy rate while the needy people and retired ones are offered free healthcare. As a result, happy and healthy citizens can enhance the national improvement. To sum up, both sides have merits. From my perspective, I am partly on the side with this statement because national’s financial income is as equally important as country’s overall development. Total word – 290, Time -45 mins