In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is an important decision for people which is where they live.In some places of the world, renting a house may be cheaper than buying a house but still have a lot of people want to buy a house because they want to have their own comfortable place to make good memories.So I think is a positive situation for people to own a home. In my opinion, firstly nobody wants to move house every year but it is a risk if you rent the home.There are various reasons for risk,like rent fee raising or the landlord wanting to sell the residence. Moreover, people would not feel stable and comfortable when they are renting a home. Secondly,having an own home equals success for some people. Their children can grow up in their home it's very necessary for their whole life.They will remember the memories when they play games with friends at the home at least. Perhaps somebody will say it's hard to own an apartment in some cities.To take London as an example, renting an apartment is much easier than own. Nevertheless,more young population want to move to London and they try their best to own a home. In conclusion,owning a home is a positive situation.