Some scientists recommend that formal education should start at the age of 4 or 5. In other countries it is recommended that formal education should start at 6 or 7. Discuss and give your opinion.

Education is one of the most effective ways to alleviate a country from poverty and inequality. Hence, the government is trying their best to revise their policies related to education. One of them is to determine children's age for commending formal education. According to the experts, children should start their primary school at the age of around 4 or 5. This kind of statement is triggering controversies. Further explanation will be discussed in the paragraph below. In developing, countries especially Indonesia, education is becoming a weapon in the long term to guide Indonesia in achieving its goals. Therefore, a handful of scientists believe that youngsters should get an investment in education earlier as possible. The more of students who graduated at an early age results better than delaying children from attending the primary schools even though it is only 1 or 2 years. On the other hand, some countries are against the idea of scientists. They, said "If we put a student to formal education in the early age such as at the age of 4 or 5 might cause a mental illness in their childhood era.". In addition, postponing the students to enter school just 1 and 2 years to 6 to 7 years old doesn't have a big impact on the country to achieve their goals. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. Moreover, the earlier someone for attending the schools could affect students ' leisure time. At this age, what children need the most is how to enjoy their free time without thinking about their school life. Based on the psychology perspective, I believe that students are not ready yet to start their formal education if they commending the school less than 6 years old. Consequently, I strongly believe that youngsters should start school at the age of 6 or 7. I agree that people between the age of 6 and 7 are mentally ready to enter the school and naturally know about the responsibility of a student. Besides, in Indonesia, the law of education states that students should be more than 6 years old to register the school.