Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a variety of commodities is produced which has led to cut-throat competition between rivals. Some people believed that publicity plays an important role in convincing customers to purchase while other people think, advertisements are being neglected by the passing of time. I agree with the significant role of advertising on people's minds to some extent. I am also going to discuss the issue with consideration of both sides. Although, the number of advertisements is increasing it has not put a significant influence on people's minds in persuading them for buying things. In addition, some people find repetitive advertisements annoying and started to get bored after watching them over and over. It is argued, they can easily be ignored. For example, when people are watching a movie on youtube, the ads that appear can easily be deleted by clicking skip ad. The majority of advertisements are moreover considered dishonest due to fake publicity. For instance, they show famous celebrities are using and satisfied with their goods but it has been revealed celebrities just do it for making money. Repetitive advertising can on the other hand considered as a washing brain for a wide range of consumers. When they are watching those commercials every day those specific brands unconsciously stick on their mind. As a result, when it comes to choosing a product in similar commodities, the product they had seen in the advertisements catches their eye. If advertising is doing great in an enticing large number of people to buy their things due to the fact that they are just showing good features of their products and negative sides are hidden by this way they are trying to show how far better our products are. In conclusion, the wide range of advertisements that can be seen anywhere such as people phones, television, billboards maybe bothers some people. I personally believed that, they can be useful to boost people's awareness about new commodities and discounts which have been recently published in the market only if producers create and do their advertisements in the right way.