Public celebrations( such as national days, festivals, etc) are held in most countries. Theses are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things Do you agree or disagree?

Public celebrations can be joyful and usually, people wait for them from time to time. One good thing about these events is that they unite families and friends together. Each country spends at least thousands on these parties annually. Nonetheless, I think that these ceremonies are quite expensive and it is wise to spend the money on other important fields. First, we have education, it is the foundation of each society. The better the learning of the children, the better the community will be. Nowadays, the population has increased and more schools and universities need to be built. To illustrate, in Saudi Arabia, 70% of the citizens are youth. For that, the system of education needs to be enhanced to ensure a great future for the nation. Secondly, the health sector. Providing a good healthcare system will give people a decent life quality. Rural areas, for instance, need to have fully prepared hospitals. Most of the time, patients from small cities find it necessary to travel to other places in order to get suitable health care. For example, as a medical intern, I have seen numerous children who come all the way just to get a treatment that is not available where they live. To conclude, some countries should stop using money in public celebrations and use it where it is needed. Such as, in educating civilians and in giving healthcare since this will develop the nation and give a bright future for everyone.