Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has the technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the modern-day era, many people have used noble means of communication and interaction. Technology is known to have had a huge impact on the mentioned phenomenon. Herein, the ways by which socialization has changed will be discussed and reasons why I think it is a negative development will have been provided. On the one hand, change in the methods of communication can bring advantages for some reasons. First, technology has benefitted different aspects of civilized societies with frantic pace and communication is not an exception. High-tech means of communication as well as social media, such as Facebook and Instagram, has made mankind able to be fed up with news just as they happen. Second, the importance of ease which is brought by technological communication cannot be overlooked. This ease has led to the provocation of people from old fashioned styles of friendships such as being pen pal, toward more modernized ones, namely followers. Thus, people have are Change the form of the verb been show examples getting used to fraternizing via these cutting-edge methods. On the other hand, some reverberations of this trend should be mentioned as well. Mainly, it is proven that people having virtual life experiences will be so immature, naïve and wet behind the ears when it comes to real life experiences. A person who has always been chatting with people, as an ultimate example, may find it hard to socialize with others in their first confrontation. Yet, rarely these people are unable to find a way to find another means of communication instead of talking, they are not subjects to a severe problem. In conclusion, ease of use and also pace which are directly provided by the advancement of technology can be mentioned to be of overriding importance when compared with its unlikely minor problems.