The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in cities and towns closing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of the technology, a surge in online shopping has been considered from last few years which may be an indication of the closure of off line shops of cities and towns in future. I advocate this notion that online shopping facilities have many merits to replace shops of cities and towns in terms of a good time savers and come with numerous discounts. Let us discuss these meticulously in the impending paragraphs. To start with, there are many reasons that may assist online shopping to replace towns and cities shops in future which can never be neglected. First of all, since online shopping does not need people to go out for shopping, it could save a lot of their time. To explain, while opting the online shopping method for shopping, people in future may need not to go out for shopping from local shops of cities and towns and they can easily order the things by using mobile or laptop. Thus, not only will people in future can rely more upon online shopping to save time but also they can spend the saved time into other productive activities. For example, a painstaking research has been conducted by Oxford University in the UK over a group of 1500 people in June, 2014 apparently described that 92% of them had accepted that they saved enough time after using online sites for shopping in comparison to going out for shopping on cities and towns shops. Furthermore, while using the facility of online shopping, people may get good and exciting offers. To elucidate, online shopping could be very conducive for people in future when it comes with huge discounts and offers and this can save up to 30-50% of the money of people. Therefore, no sooner do people save a hefty amount of money from online shopping than they can certainly continue to choose this method mostly instead of shops of towns and cities. For instance, World Business Council, an international department to check the views of customers in the UK, had mentioned in their report in March 2015 that many customers had been shifting from offline shopping methods to online shopping as they got many discounts and offers there. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that online shopping has the capability to overshadow the importance of shops of towns and cities as it can be a good replacement for in-person shopping sites. I advocate the fact on the basis of the points that online shopping has many pros including a good time -saving technique to be used and having myriad discounts which may help it to replace towns and cities shops in future.