In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

For better or worse, all cars, buses and trucks Will not be driven by people and the only people in these vehicles will solely be passengers. Herein, I will elaborate on why I believe the merits of this phenomenon outweigh its demerits with sound reasoning and apt statements. The repercussions that accompany this matter can hardly be neglected. Mainly and namely, drivers who drive taxis, buses and trucks will lose their jobs. This can not be taken seriously because other job opportunities will be provided. Although the significance of the aforesaid disadvantages is hard to be exaggerated, the advantages of this phenomenon should not be overlooked. Firstly, by having driverless vehicles, less do road accidents occur. This is mainly due to the fact that not only will cutting-edge cars be more accurate but also, we will no longer suffer from human mistakes in driving. Secondly, individuals won't need to place particular emphasis on driving. To elaborate more, if one doesn't have to drive, he can do a wide variety of things such as meditation or enjoying beautiful sights by where he is passing. Finally, Driverless means of transportation help their passengers save time. To cite an example, a businessman will have the opportunity to do the managing task such as calling his customers and arranging meetings instead of wasting time in heavy traffic. In conclusion, while minor problems can be caused by this trend, it can be conspicuously stood out from the aforementioned reasonings that the benefits of using these means of transportation are of overriding importance.