Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Talking about violence is always difficult because it is a theme with different aspects. I hold the view that violence can influence society as a single person's behaviour. In my opinion, these two ideas are chained. Firstly, I believe that television and computer games can strongly influence the actions of people, especially the young generation, who spend more time playing with PlayStation or similar consoles. If they grow up with a particular type of game or watch TV programs, in which the main theme is killing or hurting other persons, they will gain these attitudes, that they will do in real life. I think that also in music there is the theme of violence, above all in some rap songs, in which there are a lot of references to weapons. Secondly, there is no doubt that these factors have a bad influence on people’s behaviour because, in the past decade there have been examples of adolescents, who followed the things that they have seen on television or in games and they did them in real life. But I think also, that children reflect the environment surrounding them, so how TV programs have an important role in our lifestyle, the main fault is for the parents, who have the responsibility to grow in the right way their sons. In some cases, the difference is how many parents have the children. I think that it’s important because sometimes only a mother or a father alone, fails in the education of his sons. In conclusion, there are many factors that clout the behaviour of people and society, so I hold the view that the responsibilities are half of TV and games, and half of the parents.