Some people consider that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, the issue of teaching has sparked considerable debate. Some individuals assert that tutors should prioritise on studies rather than motivate them. I firmly agree with the statement, and this essay will discuss teachers' responsibilities and the aspect of motive in achieving success to support my perspective. Firstly, teachers are responsible for delivering the curriculum content to the scholars, which is essential for gaining success in any field. This is because desire comes through learning. If students are goal-oriented and want to attain, then the role of motivation cannot be ignored as desire encourages scholars to apply their knowledge. For instance, it is observed that scholars who are well-performed in their academics are highly motivated by their teachers and studies and have achieved well-known jobs in their lives. Secondly, motivation enhances learning outcomes. When students are interested in learning the different aspects of the subject, then they are highly motivated towards their goal, which also develops their confidence and makes them more self-resilient. A coach who inspires confidence and resilience helps students build self-discipline and a positive attitude toward learning. For instance, a good example of this is the act of the teacher in fostering enthusiasm and getting students engaged in the process of learning by making it more interesting. In conclusion, I agree with the statement due to the role of the instructor in making students capable of attaining their goals and the role of incentive, which is helping the scholars develop their self-resilience and confidence. It is recommended that the educator's role both in delivering tertiary education and motivating towards goals should not be ignored.