In the past, museums stored information about culture and history. However, nowadays this information can be found on the internet and, therefore, there is no need for museums. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, information about everything could be accessed online. These days, technologies are more sophisticated. People potentially become a hassle to go outside. For example, when we have a desire to visit a museum in order to know about historical and cultural sites however things that we're looking for are available on the internet. This essay will discuss the technical issues for museums in the era of technology. Let's throwback to the past, when the internet doesn' t have a huge impact to control people's behaviour and mindset. People who lived in the time before the internet exist are most likely to go outside such as to parks, museums, libraries and others. Naturally, people became friendly to each other and increased their curiosity toward details of the world's history. If we speak about history, the most suitable places to go probably is museums, because they provided plenty of masterpieces that were created by people in the past. In museums also we could find the whole definition and stories about history and culture for certain places or heroes. Fast forward to the present, the usage of museums is slowly decreased. It causes by several factors. First, people especially youngsters doesn' t find an essential for the museum itself. For example, children don' t feel a sense of curiosity if they went to museums whereas all of the information could come in a few seconds on their phone including a picture of historical pieces of stuff and its explanations. Second, they believe rather than go to the museums, going to another area, for example cafe or sports hall are more beneficial for them to grow their knowledge and stamina. It implies that museums are useless places to go in this era. In my opinion, I don' t strongly agree about this statement because history and culture are part of science that need to expand. How to expand history? Is through the present the results of history itself so the history will be well-known. According to Mr Soekarno, once said that we should not forget about history. To conclude, I completely agree that the visitors of to museums are falling. Although, I believe there are sparks of possibility to improve museums and other facilities become sustainable. In addition, people who lived in the era of technology could help how to mix the era of globalisation and the era of the ancients because they are more creative than the older.