The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology and science, per se, have made us what we are, master of the universe, springing from control of fire at first to state-of-the-art inventions, e.g., aeroplanes and AIs. These technologies, whether tangible or intangible, have allowed our lives to become more convenient and comfortable. Admitting that it is a matter of relativity how we consider the aim of science, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems or personal traits. All in all, I totally agree with the statement for two reasons. First and foremost, I reckon that the primary purpose of science is to maintain people’s health. For example, as medical technologies develop, many diagnostic equipment, such as MRIs and X-ray imaging systems, have been invented to identify the cause of disease at the initial stage. These innovations enable us to live longer than before, in a healthy state, and contribute to improving our lives. Secondly, but not less importantly, science, especially agriculture, has encouraged a food supply, i.e., science strongly supports a fundamental part of our lives to survive by itself. For instance, modern agriculture makes it possible to grow crops in every season with greenhouses, controlling the best temperature for them. Thus, this solution dramatically improves the lack of food. That having been mentioned, I would like to hasten to add the disadvantages of modern technology, such as global warming caused by using oil. However, I believe that the essence of science definitely contributes to our lives and well-being, but we have to reconsider that it is one of the members that a human is, living on the planet.