Some company sponsors sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think that it is good, while others think there are disavantages to this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the companies sponsoring play to advertise themselves. while I accept there are some disadvantages. But, I believe, the benefits overweight the negatives. In this essay I will explain some points regarding this. On the one hand, sponsoring play gives not only benefits to the companies but also the stars and organizations as well, as there are various poor organizations around the world, that need financial support, so they are running by being advertised. Moreover, companies are making huge profits now than ever, because the influence of sports has increased dramatically over the years, thus they invest in popular sports, rather than in other activities. For example, the MRF company is making huge profits by investing in popular players in their particular game. On the other hand, it is sometimes argued that it creates negative impacts. Firstly, the list are being famous among the common people, and these individuals are influenced by these gamers by seeing their inappropriate promotions which should not have been done by the player. Secondly, the big industries always try to compel teams to do match-fixing by sponsoring them which would affect competition. thirdly, players want to earn more money and they can not earn enough by playing only because they are attracted towards the game, so they do practice less, and focus more on ads which eventually affect on player's game. In conclusion, while there are several reasons to be believed that promotions in games could create a negative impact, we can not deny the fact that players, teams and enterprises are getting huge profits from advertisements.