Labor-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Undoubtedly, along with the development of science and technology, more and more people tend to use modern gadgets. In this regard, some people opine that stress is inevitable while using developed technologies. From my standpoint, although technology could be complex, it is much faster and more convenient than non-automatic devices. Firstly, the importance and popularity of modern gadgets have been inclined in recent years because of the pressure that comes along with the hectic life. People mostly look for items to save their time and handle hard tasks with minimum effort. For example, washing machines and dishwashers have become an indispensable part of individuals’ lives, since women could get relax and spend extra time with their children rather than being involved in cleaning the kitchen. Secondly, networking is considered as a backbone of businesses, hence lack of computers and modern communication tools may lead to a slow pace in transferring information, managing tasks and solving problems. Taking into account this issue, some companies have the ambition to extend their branches all around the world which requires getting in touch with prospected clients and employees, but they would lose all their assets and go bankrupt if they did not have access to the internet. Thirdly, hard books have been extremely disappeared in recent years since students have a great preference for e-books and find them handy to read whenever and wherever they want. Additionally, laptops offer a huge space to save their reference books or all notes from their school, however, there is almost a small chance that computers get broken or their memories get deleted by viruses. Therefore, it is essential that every student have a copy of their notes on the hard disk. Finally, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, there is no doubt that technology makes lives easier and helps people to allocate some time for their loved ones. Also, businesses, which highly rely on modern devices, can easily reach success in a short time by building strong connections worldwide.