International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do Advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

International travel have been increasingly popular in the last couple of decades. It offer benefits to both the tourist and the place they visits. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend and will explain why i believe the latter outweigh its counterpart. Certainly, there are several advantages we can reap from international tourism. In terms of the tourists, they will be able to learn more about a certain culture during their trip which depends on the place they are visiting. For example, if one will decide to go to the Philippines, they will learn that Filipinos are naturally hospitable and will have an understanding about our history and the traditions we practice. Not only tourists gain something from this but also the country, wherein the economy will boost as more travellers flocks to see their breathtaking places and rich cultures. Despite of this, the detrimental effect on the environment and the individuals are cannot be ignored. The environment suffers from all the air pollution caused by the plane industries and contributes to global warming. Furthermore, the different kinds of garbages that get accumulated by the people are getting harder to be disposed properly. Consequently, it will hurt the environment and the people that resides the place. Individuals will get sick from all these rubbish and will eventually leads to financial strain. Usually, people from third world countries will not be able to provide medication for themselves because the food and rent must be prioritize. In conclusion, the disadvantages of this trend definitely outweighs the advantages. It is up to the government to make arrangement regarding the proper garbage disposal so that the people will not suffer and get sick from it.