School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree

School teachers play a more important role in the cognitive and social development of the students than parents and I agree with the statements as in the actual world those functions are enlightened and enhanced only after entering the formal studies in school and further elaborate the issue in next paragraphs. Parents do a great job in upbringing children in the early stages of life from the first word to interacting in a familiar environment but skills of socializing in the totally new atmosphere and survival capabilities are given by well-trained and dedicated teachers.After entering school, teachers brighten and enhance the intellectual capabilities of the students by providing practical and theoretical feedback as well as checking their skills by taking exams,guiding them in the right way with support and direction when and where needed. Additionally,in schools socializing skills are developed by working in team environments in sporting events,scouting events and taking part in a wide range of co-curricular activities where the mental capabilities and physical strength and character of the students were built.Scientific experiments in laboratories contribute to their reasoning and logical thinking skills, furthermore structuring their data collection and comparison tactics, preparing them for future jobs.Teacher guided tours of museums, zoos and art galleries widen their knowledge horizons of history and social status at the local as well as international level. In conclusion, school teachers shape,remodel and sharpen students ' social and neurocognitive abilities by time tested scientific and socially accepted technics and their knowledge and experience of the field,so teachers ' contribution in students ' life is much bigger than that of the parents with better insight,intelligence and practical experience of the field.