Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is struggling with dilemmas to keep things away from them or have close look on what's happening around in the society. Some people think that media outlets are worthless and they should stop reading news from social media as well as print media. I completely disagree with the statement due to the fact that people will remain uninformed politically & socially. union policies and schemes will face difficulty and many social welfare schemes will be delayed. Firstly, People will find them isolated from the rest of the world despite such high-speed internet services if they choose to restrain from media houses. The consequences would be unimaginable which is evident in people and in fact they will lose their right to information that can lead to the corrupted or authoritarian regime. For example in Russia people take little or no interest in news articles even though the country is rich and provide 5G internet to the public. Therefore, it will be a truely unfair practice and it should be endorsed because it provides checks and balances in politics and judiciary. Secondly, the welfare schemes will suffer a lot which is a setback for people's health care benefits programs launched by the the ministry.The new technology is going to be challenging for people who live in backward areas and there voice will remain unheard even though they live in a democratic country For instance Indian union announced demonetisation in the evening but people has no clue what the state is trying to do. So newspaper and media play a mediator between state and public which ultimately benefit both. to summarise, people should be informed about political leader and society which is going to be beneficial. public services can only reach out to beneficiaries to avail benefits of authority-funded programs. the media will play key role in society even in the coming years.