Some people think that it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness, rather than funding the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the propaganda of a healthy lifestyle is increasing around the globe. It's a well-known fact that spending public funds on promotion in order to prevent various diseases became more important than taking care of people who are already affected by illnesses. This essay will argue that the role of media can't guarantee a healthy way of life and economical sectors should pay more attention to the healthcare system. Firstly a lot of nations try to lead a healthy style. Nowadays there is a great range of diets and exercises, medicine based on herbs more than chemicals. Their popularity experienced a dramatic surge in recent years and require surprisingly great sums of money. However, being useful, leading healthy ways can't guarantee the prevention of serious diseases. For instance, the fast spread of Covid 19 touched the population of all social strata, no matter what food they were eating and what activities they were performing. As a result, the public's attention turned to the vaccination policy, decreasing the outreach of healthful ways of living. Despite the unpopular opinions that the creative techniques for preventing illnesses instead of treating them are more dominant, it's absolutely unwarranted. Money spent on different ways of finding a cure can guarantee the best future for upcoming generations. The revolutionary invention of antibiotics, for example, saved millions of lives and cured hundreds of diseases. Spending money on medical research completely outweighs the millions expended on advertisements. Overall, the importance of creating funds for diagnostics and treatment is more essential and useful for our community. To conclude, this essay argued that people sticking to diets and fitness can't avoid serious illnesses they can face up with in future. In my opinion, governments and citizens should pay more attention to the medical sphere and consider that there are a few problems that can be prevented but treated.