Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

The environmental problems are rising at an alarming rate. The biggest issue is pollution, which is increasing with the advancements in technology. It is agreed by most populations that it is essential to save the environment however they are effortless. The key causes of environmental pollution are vehicle smoke and industrial waste. Society is neglecting the issue because they do not take responsibility individually. The problem can be resolved by the joint effort of the community and government. To begin with the causes of environmental problems and reasons for not taking any effort to protect, the first and foremost is the smoke emitted from cars, buses and trucks. Nowadays, every household has more than two vehicles which makes the roads over congested and polluted. Every individual has thought of negligence towards pollution because they want to make their life easier. Similarly, factories produce a lot of waste and people do not complain as they are getting good products to use. For example, a man is getting to eat chicken to wear he will not complain that meat at the cost of the death of a hen. Likewise, people are rejuvenating their lives at the cost of their surroundings. Moving towards the solutions, the pollution can be reduced if people and the government work hand in hand. The laws such as using one car per household, measures of organic farming and use of recyclable material in industries should be implemented by the official bodies and the community should follow those rules. In addition, people should take initiatives by planting trees around them to have a clean and green environment. For example, a go green movement was started in Mexico to keep the city green and a clean India program was at its peak a few years back. Such initiatives are needed to protect the areas we are living in. To conclude, environmental problems are incontrovertible, however they are being denied by people to make their lives comfortable. Although the global issues cannot be solved individually, a joint effort of people and government can mitigate the problems like environmental pollution.