Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the population should follow local customs and behaviour while they visited a foreign country. On the other hand, others believe that tourists should be welcomed by the community of the host country. I will discuss both views in this essay. Firstly, the people of the host country think that the new civilization and behaviour of the tourists can make threaten their perception. Furthermore, they also believe that people may be interested in other cultures and they can forget their local customs. For instance, a new style of wearing clothes to the temple would be developed instead of their traditional ones. Moreover, some cultures countries have a prohibition on clothes such as clothes before you enter the temple are prohibited in many countries. Therefore, the individuals of the host country consider that foreigners should follow local customs and traditions. On the other hand, some nations believe that the community should respect travellers and welcome them into their society. Tourism helps communities to represent their civilization and traditions globally. Individuals and authorities should be flexible to the visitors to develop the tourist industry. Touristry not only represents civilization but also create a field of employability. For example, tourism is becoming more popular among young people to work in Thailand as traveller guides. In other words, the population of an owner country do not respect their tourists after that they should lose their tourists from the visitor destination. Hence, the community should hospitably welcome new visitors in their locality. In conclusion, although tourist has always met with new customs and traditions of a new country. I, therefore believe that personally think that community of a host country should accept their visitors with respect and they can follow ideal styles and cultures of the tourist which do not make any violation with their traditions.