Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, many workplaces have had an open-space design rather than the traditional rooms for work. In my opinion, even though this development has some cons, the benefits are tremendous, especially in terms of personal improvement. This essay will discuss more on this topic. To begin, some people consider that open places cause low productivity. For instance, the open workplaces are easy to distract due to the partitions were not being divided. Thus, the benefits in the office will decrease. On the other hand, the open-door offices have extended communication between employees. Moreover, it helps to draw a better conclusion. For example, many people share their ideas and plans. Also, that makes creativity more easily. In conclusion, although many companies prefer the traditional rooms for work which side in productivity, this is a progressive change as it allows employees to converse and be more creative. Therefore, such offices should become the rule, rather than the exception.