Mobile phones and the Internet play an important role in the way people relate to one another socially. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today's era, technology like mobile phones internet play a vital role in communicating with people on social media. I firmly disagree with the said notion due to the following trend, furthermore, mobile is also used for the purpose of entertainment. To commence with the view of the agreement, due to mobile phones had an astounding experience. To elaborate on it, several people enjoyed the entertainment through mobile phones by playing games and chatting with friends. To illustrate it, in recent times, when COVID-19 occurred, people started using mobile phones for the purpose of entertainment by playing games like Pubg and Ludo which skyrocketed. In addition, meeting in person was also restricted by the government so people were communicating mainly through WhatsApp. Shifting towards views of disagreement, in the modern era, individuals have made a trend of having mobile phones such as, " One who has a phone is cool". On the other hand, "those who don't have a phone are seen by people as failures". Hence, many pupils have been distracted from their studies due to following this trend. For example,in a survey conducted by Harvard University educational department, the top 50 students were given a phone for 30 days, and after that 45 of them experienced a negative effect on their academics, furthermore, the remaining 5 were seen with no improvement. Further strengthening the view of disagreement, nowadays people are immersively inbounded in mobile phones and because of that they are not meeting their family, friends, and relatives in person. For instance, during family gatherings and on a special occasion all of the people are likely to be engaged on the phone rather than interacting with respective fellow members. Therefore, most of the casual meetings are also boundly assigned online, minimally in person. In conclusion, although using mobile phones gives entertainment and makes communication easier during COVID-19, yet people spend most time on phones which has drastically affected their studies, other than that mobiles have bounded negatively around people like friends, family and relatives.