Watching TV has a lot of benefits. Do you agree or disagree this view

For many decades, gaining information could exist anywhere. One of the most beneficial ways to get the information is from watching lots of TV shows. This essay will fully discuss the benefits of watching TV and give a few actual examples from the writer's perspective. Nowadays, people tend to watch TV because it has a lot of variety of shows types such as variety shows, reality shows, news, movies, and talk shows. Individuals especially elders find that watching TV could follow the most updated news that happened in society. Let's found out about the positive point of watching TV. First, through watching TV, people entertain in many kinds of genres that they liked such as it is a piece of cake while a person can find their preference of TV shows because it has many channels from many companies. Second, these days, television has a lot of functions that provide the customer to operate in many ways. For example, TV has been upgraded for many centuries. The most sophisticated TV has provided a lot of fitur namely, could easily connect to the internet and has a fitur called smartTV, it is the combination between television and smartphone that can be effectively used elsewhere. In addition, TV has the potential to assist students in learning. For instance, watching TV shows certainly will get a bunch of information about what is happening in this world. Since many curriculums of the schools trying to revise their way of study from theoretical thinking to critical thinking. In my opinion, TV helps individuals to gain pieces of information about current issues and slowly increases a person's point of view in a good way. To sum up, personally, I fully agree that TV has a lot of benefits. In many aspects of life, TV has a massive role in order to gain a piece of knowledge. However, probably some people have an opposite opinion about TV itself. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I believe that watching TV could lead people to improve their way of thinking and know what's the recent news about the worlds' good news and bad news.