Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gaining an experience of non-academic life during gap-year is the main reason why current individuals at a young age tend not to suddenly be involved in the university after graduating from school since It provides fringe benefits to them. Personally, I totally agree with this statement and I will elaborate in the following essay. Firstly, After graduation, Some students are unable to choose their interesting faculty and profession. If pupils do not decide properly, they will waste their whole time studying undesired courses, leading to affect pupils' mental healths, especially, stress and depression. Thus, deciding to take a gap year, which offers a short period to customise an effective decision and life, allows those students to gain non-academic acknowledgements and new perspectives from other places and people by travelling. For example, My pen pal comrade from overseas who took a year off in order to find out suitable courses, acquired inspiration while travelling and currently has worked as a successful artist. Secondly, taking a gap year in order to improve work experience play a crucial role in assisting those youngsters of significant faculty. Additionally, children who decided to work before joining the university are able to earn incomes and gain a standard experience, which benefits in the practical world and provides a bunch of opportunities in the institutes and workplaces, where require voluntary experiences. For instance, My peer who was involved in voluntary programmes overseas has received a specific certification and were easily accepted by the well-known university compared with my other comrades. In conclusion, Stopping from learning after graduating from high school in the short term not only offers a bunch of opportunities in the practical world but also prevent horrible mental health due to mistaken decisions.