Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Undeniable high earnings of the sports champions and professional players have been always controvesial between different people. Some think it is completely fair while others believe that such a big difference between their income and regular wages must be reconsidered, due to its negative effects. In my opinion, although some reasons for the sports champions' high salary is logical, this gap must reduce. Reasons behind champion’s high salaries are different including the effort they put in to gain that position, short period of their professional life, to say nothing of the adverse effects of heavy exercise on their physical health. A football player's professional life, for instance, last just 15 years in maximum. During these years of playing, it is probable that they are being injured in every single match and exercise. Besides, a large proportion of the salary of these famous athletes comes from advertisements they taking part in and it is a benefit of being well-known in addition to its countless negative effects. On the other side, some people advocate long years of education, internship and volunteer jobs to gain a medium wage job with minimum benefits. A regular position also needs long hours of work which most of the time ruins the work-life balance. Consequently, all these reasons may spread a sense of disappointment between young generations of going to university and following programs that end to these kinds of job. For example, a nurse or teacher can hardly afford the expenses of life, although their job is crucial for each society. In conclusion, I think the gap between other groups of people and the sports superstars' earning must decline to encourage youth to join these criteria of jobs.