Nowadays many students live with their familes while others go to another city to study at a university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both scenarios. Include relevant examples in your answer.

In recent times, a large number of undergraduates attend higher institutions from their various homes, while some others are schooling far away from their place of abode. These two options have their pros and cons. This essay will discuss the positive side of studying at a university within the home environment as helping to increase the family bond and interaction, though at the expense of having adequate exposure and social experience, which schooling in a different city will afford them. On the one hand, when learners stay within the comfort of their parents and families and are enrolled in a nearby tertiary center, they are able to bond better with their family members, particularly their parents. This means the parent can monitor them better, and can easily appreciate what they are going through. Such children have better communication with their parents, and this can even make them perform greatly in their schools. For instance, many of the students that are involved in bad social vices like cultism and rape, have their problems traceable to family breakdown and poor family social bonding and connection in addition to not being properly monitored at home. On the other hand, allowing children to travel to another place outside of the home for university education also has its own benefits. One of such advantages is the ability of the child, to get exposed to the larger society and thus, better able to effectively socialize and incorporated into the community at large. Through their schooling in a different city from their place of upbringing, they develop experience by learning from the culture that operates in this new locality which helps them to function better in society. For example, some evidence has shown that such undergraduates perform better in the labor market; when they finish school. In conclusion, though; schooling from the home environment; has the benefit of cementing the family relationship and bonding, it also has its drawback of not allowing learners to develop adequate exposure and experience outside the home environment.